Daring anyone to ruin my weekend

via Daily Prompt: Daring

A weekend off! Well…. I’ve gotten lucky and had a few off lately but not so much with the husband. When the Hubby works, I really don’t get time to do my thing. I have BIG plan, not really but they are as big as I want them to be. My plans… play around with some Pinterest ideas.

My goal every year is for the kids to at least make a few of our holiday decorations. Last year, we make popcicle stick snowflakes. Since daddy is home this weekend and can occupy the baby.. I think Jaden and I are going to go ahead and try these. I know it seems a little early but these can go out as early as Nov 1 and I kinda want to have time to tweak them if we need to.

Snowflake window clings

Don’t worry, Im not going ALL Christmas yet. We are going to try these too.

*these were a fail*

Yarn Pumpkin

We can’t just do crafts.. we gotta eat too!

Easy Peach cobbler

Chili mac

lasagna

Planning ahead… At least 1 task for Xmas

Get stocking stuffer ideas

Work the business..

Lipsense ideas

More lipsense

Teach the kids something new..

Baby sign language

Start new habits..

9 habits of successful people

Before shower workouts

Add to all of this a birthday party, prepping for a court hearing, finishing Orange is the new Black, purging at least one room for fall clean up, and cuddles with the Hubby. It shall be a busy weekend and I LOVE IT!

 

Leave a Reply

