“I’m Hungry” – Easy recipes for all meals

I love trying new things! Problem…. my husband is picky and my bonus daughter thinks because daddy doesn’t like it she won’t. Honestly, I am 8-0 on foods she’s actually tried. My secret…. I usually try to keep her out of the kitchen so she has no idea what I’m cooking (Its usually about the ingredients with her) and she tries it before she eats it. She claims to hate BBQ sauce but by fibbing and telling her it was a marinade until her plate was clear.

Here are some recipes I have found on Pinterest and they are Keesling household approved.

Breakfast-

Texas toast french Toast – I made a few mistakes by not trimming the crust off and by dividing in two- 8x8s. I ran out of bread on the second dish and had to halve two slices, this one was amazing. I’m guessing the first dish was just too stuffed. My Husband is not a breakfast person but had two!

Sides-

Garlic Parmesan Potato Wedges – These are soooo delish! My Husband said they are the best he has EVER had. We had them with Sloppy Joes.

Better than Fries – Super Duper easy and delish

Main course-

Italian Sausage Pasta – There were ZERO leftovers!

Iowa Breaded Pork Tenderloin – Better than any Fair tenderloin I have ever had!! I did not use Panko bread crumbs though… I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs

Bacon Cheeseburger Bombs – I forgot a few things on my shopping list.. cream cheese, mustard, and cheddar cheese. I did sub with Mozzerella. Hubby says they were okay (I added too much worstershire cause the lid popped off.) He thinks they will be amazing when the recipe is followed.

Crockpot lasagna –

 

Leave a Reply

